Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In these days and ages, it is a broad opinion that overseas travelers ought to pay a greater cost for their excursions to the cultural and historical destinations than that of the native ones. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement for the price must be the same. There are several compelling reasons for the equal amount of price put on the international and local visitors. To begin with, foreign tourists provide the local labour market with considerable employment opportunities. Therefore, it would be fair that authorities consider making both overseas and domestic tourists pay the same price for their visits to traditional and historical areas. In addition, the reputation of welcoming experiences in host countries can be spread widely by overseas holiday-makers. In fact, the lower or same cost for excursions without the nationality distinction plays a vital role in increasing tourism revenue. Making foreign travelers overcharge for trips can also cause some counterproductive effects. First and foremost, tourism earnings can be negatively influenced because of the decline of visitors. This can be explained by the fact that the restriction in experiences on local cultural and historical aspects of overcharged tourists can lead to their disappointment and dissatisfaction after excursions. Furthermore, discontented international tourists have an adverse impact on other fields engaging in tourism, especially in transportation as well as food and beverage service. To illustrate, selling local specialities and shuttle services sometimes are mainly income in certain areas can be threatened by the reduction of visitors. In conclusion, I firmly believe that implementing the price to visit traditional and historical places equally for both the foreigners and the natives is pivotal to boost the local tourism.