In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the world of competition, everyone utilizes advertisement to promote the latest feature of their products because this encourages people to choose and purchase their brand which can make a profit for their business. Personally, I believe that this is a positive development not only for the company itself but also for the economic system. First of all, advertising is one of the effective methods for encouraging people to buy the merchandise. Without advertisements, people hardly know what is the new feature of this merchandise or what is the benefit of purchasing. Therefore, it is impossible for them to buy things that are never introduced. To illustrate, many Thai teenagers choose to purchase the latest version of the Samsung smartphone which they see through the advertisement because they receive all the information that they want such as the potency of the camera, the function for playing games and the ages of the battery. It makes them easily decide to buy this brand compared to the others which are lacking information showing how fantastic of their product's qualifications. In addition, using advertisements as a technique for promoting the new option of their items is a positive development because it not only increases the sales rate but also emphasizes the importance of creativity. When advertising becomes an essential part of the business, everybody tends to broaden its vision of creativeness such as hiring more creative workers. As a result, the job opportunities for multimedia artists will rise and it can solve jobless problems in the long run. In conclusion, in my opinion, some business use advertising for presenting the remarkable condition of their outcomes in order to multiply the sale rate which gives benefits for their investment as well as the national economy.