everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. how far do you share this viewpoint?

It is often said that everybody in a society should take a fixed amount of their income to support charity. I disagree with this idea, and I will explain the reasons in this essay. First of all, supporting charities and helping poor people is so valuable, and definitely has a positive effect on our lives, but now we are living in a society where inflation is increasing day by day, so community is divided into two groups, first group are those who have great job with high income and the second group are those with low income. People with high income can supply their needs safely, and give some to the people who need it. Low income group may not be able to help permanently due to economical, and financial problems. Secondly, everyone can help as much as they can. It may not even be financial help, we can donate clothes or items that are no longer used and are not old. Doing this every once in a while is very useful and has not economical pressure on anyone. It is true that there are some folk that they have a plan for their expense, and they set aside money monthly or weekly for charity work. But these people are very limited by these conditions of the country. To conclude, I believe that helping to charities leads many to believe that humanity still exists and it is very valuable for us to make someone happy, so we should help as much as we can.