Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the governments to make it a legal requirement. To what exrent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is becoming increasingly important in many societies. According to some people, in order to be successful in recycling, it is better to make it mandatory by law because the garbage produced by the household is not recycled inappropriately. I totally agree with this opinion due to the following essay. Nowadays streets are plenty of papers and plastic bags which is thrown by people daily because they might think they are too busy doing their own things and they do not want to waste their time on recycling or they might be lazy. There are some people who believe that another strategy to make the public recycle more is not effective than making it compulsory. To be more precise, when the government promotes awareness of recycling by educating people about the damage that the garbage produces. However, they are still people who do not attend to recycling and still throw the garbage away. In this case, education is definitely enough to make people considerate of this issue. Therefore, the law is the best approach that can be implemented to overcome this problem. Lawas make things happen. It is possible to say that if fines are applied to the citizens, people who do not recycle will be more caring for this issue because they might not want to lose their money and this way will make them realise that recycling is not difficult to do. In addition, making this a legal requirement will make the system work easily as the different types of waste would be sent to a specific place to be treated and returned to society in diverse products such as fertilizers. In conclusion, it seems to me that people need a law to behave correctly. Consequently, the governments should be responsible for introducing these measures and making the public follows the rules to make a better place for everyone.