Some people say that the best way to imporve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others , however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Health is important as the number of coronary related diseases have increased, implementing a strategy to help and encourage everyone to have some kind of physical activities is crucial. Increasing the number of sports facilities can improve public health as this will give them place to socialise and encourage each other, while doing their exercise. Also, these place can also be a place for young people to play and unhook themselves from electronics. They can improve their physical, social and mental abilities while participating in various activities offered by the facilities. However, if those facilities are paid entry, many people may end up being reluctant to spend money. In addition, young people are not really keen of paying for something they are not really into. There is also the time factor, many parents are working and they may not have time to spare to use those facilities. Some parents might want to use it late at night, but the opening hours might stop them from doing so. Attracting everyone to use the sports facilities requires a strong health campaign to encourage everyone to use it. And if less people serve as motivation in one community, the facility might not be used at a full capacity and may end up closed. Hence, the idea has its advantage and disadvantage, but it all depends on its implementation.