Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Workplaces and houses are settings involved in daily lives. Some individuals believe that maintaining order is a fundamental factor. This essay will provide my unprofessional opinion on why tidiness has numerous benefits to everyone. To begin with, neatly arranged places provides an awe-struck first impression. If guests are visiting, not only is it appropriate but also creates a welcoming circumstance. Keeping possessions tucked away correctly such as in boxes or storage rooms, for instance, will result in a large area in the living room for having conversations without any distractions to the eye. Furthermore, if books or unnecessary furniture are lying around, some people can trip over causing injuries and pain. Moreover, being organized contributes to hygienic factors. Regular cleaning prevents tiny organisms to build their territories which can cause damage to personal belongings. To elaborate more detail, when a desk is filled with huge piles of paperwork or clipboards, tiny insects such as spiders or cockroaches tend to appear which attracts geckoes and in worst cases, monitor lizards. Thus the whole food chain will be present in the office provoking chaos. Another reason relating to sanitation is public health. Microscopic particles can form into dust when the surrounding area is untidy. Even though it is scarcely harmful, some individuals experience allergies as a result. To summarize, keeping areas in workspaces or houses organized is essential. Based on my personal encounters, it leads me to believe that order assists in sustaining a clean domain and propose a positive impression, hence magnifying one’s status as a human being.