Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

The importance of going travelling or working for a short period of time for some school leavers was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject the notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked The controversy of the potential impact in recent years Commencing with, the most prominent reason firstly, the students Who choose to take a break for a year after completing their senior secondary education might get some benefits. The reason behind this is they will get enough time to decide what they want to do in their life moreover, a gap year is an ideal opportunity for students to learn new things working with other individuals who are experts in a particular field can give these newcomers not only an understanding of the job but also valuable practical lessons. However, a gap year can help them to minimise their stress level of studies Shifting towards the second thought of school, this statement has some demerits also. Taking a year break from school can make them slow learners also delay academic progress. they can Face numerous difficulties in other countries while travelling if they are not well prepared for such obstacles. Furthermore, students may become familiar with the knowledge at school again receiving more pressure of catching with their peers. Thus, This can lead them towards negative development which is not good for their career. In conclusion although, according to me the argument aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of taking a year break are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, Its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.