Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on health and the society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that despite the potentially harmful effects on health and society, ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent times, and because of that the government should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones, the following paragraphs will look at both sides of the argument and make conclusions. Firstly the ownership and use of mobile phones are very important in our everyday lives, as not using them in this present generation will be shorting one out of the social events in the society. Many people use their mobile phones to keep themselves informed of what is happening in the world and the majority use it as their mobile office and stores for their jobs and businesses. Secondly, ownership of a mobile phone is good as it can help you find help in case you are trapped in a lonely or strange place, so government restrictions will not work as the use of mobile phones improves our lives positively On the other hand, the use of mobile phones has caused more harm than good and requires restrictions to reduce the negative effects on our lives and health generally. It is believed that the constant use of mobile phones and the rays that emit from them causes brain damage. For people using phones while driving has caused a lot of accidents in recent times because of lack of concentration. Furthermore, it has introduced the youths into bad behaviours from surfing and watching porn videos and becoming addicts in things that are detrimental to their lives and character. In conclusion in as much as the ownership of phones is very important in our daily lives, the government should put some measures to sanction the use most especially for the youths and kids as it affects them negatively most times.