The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the ministry should invest a huge amount of budget in a medical study in order to ensure the health of people rather than on allocation for environmental issues. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, the first reason I would like to mention that is medical investigation activities play a vital role to address a variety of problems related to health. It can be explained that there is an increasing number of dangerous and infectious diseases that pose adverse effects to people in economic and social development. As a result, medical research can support solving these issues in order to save lives for whole communities. For example, nowadays, Covid-19 has become the direst issue for not only causing a high death rate but also economic decline all over the world, so many countries have conducted exploration to find out vaccination to prevent the spread of the epidemic. Additionally, another reason is also worth noticing is that the advancement of the medical system can enhance the quality of life and improve the lifespan of citizens. To be more specific, it allows early detection of potential diseases and coming up with relevant preventive measures, so considerably reducing the mortality rate. For instance, in the past, the life expectancy of humans was average at about 60 but currently, it increase to 70. In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that the government should allocate for medical research than protect the environment because it can tackle related health issues and strengthen the quality of life as well as longevity of people.