Many people believe that spending a lot of money on weddings is fine, while others completely disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays dumping huge amounts of money into wedding expenses has become a usual thing.Whereas another group of people have different opinions on this matter.But from my point of view, it is unnecessary to spend much on marriage or even any other family functions. I will explain my stand on this further with some detailed points. On one hand, we are all under peer pressure to host a grand marriage as per our family status.Even though this practice is not a healthy one for us, we are still doing this mistake. Firstly we should understand that marriage is just a legal process of registering the couple as life partners. Secondly, we no need to infirm this to anyone other than our close ones.Yet we are inviting a massive crowd and showing them the lifestyle we are having. For example, the amount of dowry, cost of the dress and even the variety of food getting served in the dine matters to the people who visit the function. Thus we are spending more money on these. On the other hand, we live in a society where a child is still not able to get proper food every day.And adding to this, the survival process in this society had become quite challenging since all the basic prices of daily essentials are already at their peak. For instance, if you need to use more funds on weddings you might even end up in debt.Rather we can invest them in something useful. To conclude my stand on this issue, with all the above scenarios I can clearly take a decision that over expensed weddings are not advisable. Thus I am completely disagreeing to do so.And also I wish the mindset of people will change and as a result, this will lead to a healthy society.