Many office authorities impose restriction on smoking within the offices premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What are your opinions on this?

Smoking cigarettes is becoming more trending in today's world. It is a kind of new fashion. In spite of this, smoking has several disadvantages too and for that, workstations and public places are disallowing smoking in their buildings. This essay augments my opinions. Smoking publically can cause diseases to the people and to the consumer as well. That is why several offices forbid smoking in their buildings. Moreover, smoking can cause serious illnesses such as asthma and other heart problems. For example, in public places, active smokers are consuming cigarettes but, still passive smokers can be affected by that atmosphere as passive smokers are also consuming that nicotine by air. The survey shows that smokers are 96% more likely to have heart disease than non- smokers and furthermore, the average life of active users are 56 years while the average span of life for passive consumers are 2 times higher than the active consumers. On the other hand, cigarette users are polluting air and land by exhaling in the atmosphere and throwing their cigs on the ground and that creates tons of garbage on the planet Earth. Researchers said that the Earth's air pollution is increased by 87% by 2021 than 1990. and said that it will impact in a horrendous way. It may cause global warming, flood, or draughts on some of the parts of the globe. As a result, the famous African forest caught fire and the investigation team found out that It was because of global warming and that many reptiles, birds and other creatures lost their lives. Thus, it is dangerous for other creatures as well. To conclude, in my opinion, prohibiting smoking in public or private places can prevent health problems and can some extend reduce atmosphere and land pollution. Although, government and workplaces should make separate smoking rooms for users to smoke and relaxation.