Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As it is obvious, humans are living in the most advanced era of their entire history. In this situation, there is a huge debate over whether this is reasonable to share information in critical fields like science and business without any limitation. Because from numerous aspects, these are highly valuable data that have not been meant to publish freely. This essay will examine both these points of view in favour of shedding light on the truth, then indicates the writer’s opinion in the end. On the one hand, advocators of sharing information argue that many nations can be benefited from new discoveries and innovations in many ways. In other words, they are posing a suggestion about a united world without physical borders which everyone is trying to upgrade humankind life quality regardless of any obstacles. To illustrate, if a scientist from the United state has found the final cure for cancer, he will definitely share this knowledge with other experts all around the world instead of considering that as an economic opportunity. Hence, ethnic or political perspectives, for example, will not be an obstacle in the way of a better future. On the other hand, the other group has had considerable reasons for their opposition. They pointed out that reaching a sufficient amount of information to the wrong hands could have catastrophic outcomes in the future. For instance, there are various dangerous cults in undeveloped countries that will be able to make unbelievable weapons like nuclear bombs or poisoned gas in the way of their evil ideologies if they can get adequate knowledge. As a result, usages of info could be varied, so we cannot always be sure about the user’s goodwill. To sum up, while both sides of this controversial matter have had noticeable logic about the subject under examination, I have not found the first crowds arguments to stand up to scrutiny. In my perspective, in the modern world data is the most valuable asset, so it cannot be published without any regulation for public use.