Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. do you agree or disagree? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, more and more individuals prefer to watch movies which are produced in other countries rather than films which are produced in the local countries. I agree with this view because people who try to learn a foreign language or other culture prefer to watch foreign movies, as well as, I strongly believe that authorities should allocate money from the budget from film industries because earn more money and introduce their morals to other people. On the one hand, it is undeniable that many individuals want to watch foreign movies due to improve their language skills. For example, if you want to start learning the English language, probably your teacher will recommend watching movies in English because they help to improve your listening skills. Moreover, some who cannot travel to other countries because of work or money, try to learn many things about other countries by watching films which are produced in these countries. As a result, watching foreign movies can be useful for this purpose. On the other hand, it is undeniable that many countries and companies earn more money from the film industry and it is no secret that the film industry is not developed in some countries and if these countries ’ governments allocate more money from the budget, probably they will earn more money as well. Moreover, movies are the best way for introducing own traditions and places to other people. This means that many people can learn about these countries by watching these movies and it is no secret that they can be potential tourists and they will give benefits in future. Consequently, funding local movies industries probably can offer more and more advantages. In conclusion, I agree that foreign movies becoming more popular because they offer many knowledge and governments can take many benefits from the movie industry.