International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling overseas has impacted many countries positively by providing the locals in those countries with jobs and an opportunity to earn money. There are many places in the world, which are famous as "Tourist attractions". People visit these destinations because they have heard something good by word of mouth. As the number of tourists increases, people in those area are benefitted. As more and more foreign visitors pay visit to such monumental places, there are some skilled people required to bridge the language gap. As a result, the translators, who know more than one language are in demand and get paid well. Another of set of persons, who are quite popular are the guides. They know the area in and out. They provide all the relevent and historical information to the group of people who are visiting and get fair amount of money in return. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages of tourism. As more and more people tend to visit famous places, some of these very old places may be suceptible to constant touch and may get damaged. Also, it may become tough to maintain these famous structures as the crowd never stops visiting. There are some destinations in the world which are famous only for legal and easy prostitution such as Bangkok, Thailand which makes local women subject to human trafficking and make their life miserable. There are some environmental damages as a by-product of constand and increasing travels across the seas. As the air traffic increases, there is bound to be more pollution in the world. To conclude, I would say, that there are advantages and disadvantages of anything in life. The key lies in increasing the advantages while minimising the disadvantages. In case of overseas tourism, it is the duty of local governments to come up with stricter regulations and the tourists to follow all the rules as they would follow them in their home country.