In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Over the last decade, many efforts have been made to improve the agriculture sector.Despite the promotion of agricultural methods and devices, there are a lot of people, who still suffer from hunger. For,instance consumerism is a serious problem, unless we manage our food consumption in different ways. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons, and next propose some solutions. One of the biggest problems facing people who go hungry is the conditional problems, which affect the agricultural methods in those areas. There is a big community in different countries such as Ethiopia that cannot provide food and even sometimes water due to its dry air condition. A solution for the government is to focus and invest in searching for products that germinate and remain in those areas. As a result of this solution, we can provide enough meals. Another main problem is the growing number of consumerism, which results in throwing away a large amount of unused food day by day. Most people do not consider how much it affects both environment and society. For example, if you notice the number who take away their food in restaurants, you would be surprised; Because there are quite a few people, who intend to do this. The main responsibility for solving this problem lies with people and even the government. This problem could be addressed by making people aware of hunger which unfortunately exists in different parts of the world. This could hopefully encourage them to manage their consumption. The third cause of this problem is the lack of any specific organization in providing help to these communities. For instance, although we have organizations such as the UN and so on, we do not have any particular sector tackling this problem. The way forward might be for the governments to come to an agreement to establish a specific sector, so they can help hungry people. To conclude, however starving is a common problem these days, it is undoubtedly possible to start to tackle this issue.Government,local council and people must take the lead in dealing with this problem otherwise we will witness hunger's increasing year on year.