In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

With the development of technology and economy, it is quite common these days for people worldwide in many countries to have higher expectancy of life. The trend suggests the progress of the society. However, at the same time, there is no doubt that it will result in a great deal of social problems. The obvious argument in its favour is that people have more time to achieve their dreams to lead to a happy life. Having been improved with the help of scientific advances, medical services contributed to a longer life expectancy in the last century. Therefore, Human beings have more opportunity and time to improve their capabilities and to learn different kinds of skills. That would enrich their life. Furthermore, people can share their wonderful life with their loved ones. It is one of the most wonderful things in the life. For example, people could spend more time with their parents, partners and children. Moreover, people have more time to reflect on themselves and think the meaning of life. Besides, we should not neglect that if the life expectancy becomes higher and higher, the earth will face various problems. First of all, with the higher expectancy of life, population will explode and it will likely to cause a food crisis and a lack of natural resource, which break a balance among the life of human beings. Next, another factor we must consider is the pollution of environment. It is inevitable when people lack the awareness of protection of environment. To conclude in fact, higher life expectancy does contribute to the development of the technology and society. In order to give our descendants a clean and beautiful surrounding to life, we should pay attention to different kinds of aspects and protect our planet