Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the growth of self-medicate could be a serious issue all over the world.

Today, many citizens in the world often self-medicate at home instead of going to the doctor and using conventional medicine. This essay will give the cause and effect of the problem. There are many reasons why people believe in self-healing at home. Firstly, people often don’t want to minimize costs. Because if the people go to the doctor, they will pay double hospital fees and drug bills. So they choose to go to the drug store near their house and buy medicine. For example, the citizens only pay 10$ for drugs when they self-medicate but going to the doctor, they will pay 20$ for the doctor and 20$ for drugs. Moreover, they want to be inconvenient in commuting. Because when sick people are too tired, they often just like to lie down in one place and sleep. From those reasons, it can be understood why they often choose self-medication. However, those causes also have a great impact on their health. To begin with, they may buy the wrong drugs. Because the patient doesn’t know their exact illness and buys the right medicine to use. For instance, if they feel a headache, just buy headache medicine without knowing it was the symptoms affecting the nerves. Next, when they are sick and just want to lie down will make their illness worse. Because if not functioned and treated properly, it will make the body more and more weak and tired. So, the effect of not going to the doctor is small, but it can have serious health consequences later in life. In conclusion, the growth of self-medication could be a serious issue all over the world. It could be the result of minimizing costs and inconvenient commuting, which adversely affects their health and makes the illness worse.