In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Many people are conscious about choosing their living spaces to lead their lives in peace and avoid bad consequences. It is becoming increasingly more in a few countries to research the history of the home they are living in. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this behaviour, and suggest the possible ways to find out the past history of buildings. For ages, there are two reasons why citizens are interested to find out the history of their living spaces. The first and foremost one is to understand that no criminal or suicidal activities have happened in that building. As per the survey conducted by the human behavioural study group of The Gill University of Chicago, for instance, 82% of the population across the globe does not opt for living in places that had these kinds of activities happen. Apart from this, there are people who want to show living in mansions as a status symbol to society. One of my friends who have an interest in living in palaces, for example, has researched through many sources to find out the history of the Royal Palace of Hyderabad to put himself in the news, which is constructed by the Nizam emperor. Having said that, citizens are very careful in finding out the past of the above-mentioned places through reliable sources such as local people and the internet. Enquiring neighbours about illegal activities performed if any or verifying legal clearances of the house construction is a very common way to find out the history of construction. Every individual in India, for example, uses the government website for encumbrance statements to verify house legalities. This process builds confidence in the public to make sure that they are entering the premises without any issues existing. Hence, the public should be aware of and adopt such kinds of methods to safeguard themselves from dispute properties. In conclusion, in some regions, many citizens are researching the past history of houses they are residing in. While there are interesting reasons for this trend such as beliefs and status representation, they can find out such issues through local enquiries and internet browsing.