Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some parents state that children should start studying when they are young, this essay will investigate both views and I believe that they should begin their educations after 7 years of age. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why they should start learning at an early age. The main reason is that they can learn some basic knowledge before entering primary schools. For instance, when they study in kindergartens, they can learn some simple math calculations and the 26 English alphabets. This knowledge is quite useful for their further studies and can increase their study efficiency in the future. Another reason is that they will be adapted to going to school. Many young students have a fear of going to school as they have not left their parents before. If they have tried to go to kindergartens or tutorial centres when they are younger, they will be used to it and will not feel scared when they have to go to primary schools. However, on the other hand, here are two reasons why children should begin their education later. Firstly, they can enjoy their childhood. The time before entering school is a precious time for children to play or relax, many of them feel stressed and anxious when they are forced to revise or study. So in order to provide them with a memorable childhood, they should start their education after 7 years old. Moreover, they can learn faster when they are older. They can understand those knowledge better when they get older and thus learn faster, it can allow them to gain skills effectively. To conclude, although early studies can allow students to get prepared before going to primary school, it may lead to anxiety or depression. As a result, they should be given a non-stressful childhood by starting education later.