Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, it is said that getting knowledge about our previous decades from some subjects such as history is an imperative subject in our life, but many societies argue that another curriculum syllabus has taken place of this subject due to advancement of the technology. I will discuss both sides and will give my point of view with the conclusion. To begin with, It has been told by some pupils that history education provides us with a lot of knowledge about our ancestors, who sacrificed their lives due to our freedom, and it reminds our new students that how they have gotten independence. Also, this subject mentions the years and months so that we could celebrate all the special days as well as it helps remind our modern societies about the legend people. For instance, In India, the education system has announced that history books are compulsory in the library as well as in the class as when students attend those educational sites they could know about their culture and past generation. As a result, they could transfer all the information to their coming generation. on the other hand side, it is thought that technology is increasing day by day and people has considered that if their kids get higher qualifications in science and machinery then they will be able to obtain higher salaries. For example, software engineers on Facebook get paid 166,000 dollars a year. In addition, getting a well-paid job after graduation is the main reason why most people go to school. As a result, they motivate to coming generation to follow their steps. In conclusion, courses, which aware us of our old-time should be compulsory as they do not take any mental energy to remember anything as they are interesting subjects, but I believe that science and technology are more important because they help the young get high-pay jobs.