People are increasingly getting married later in life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, people tend to get married at an older age. Even though getting married later in life might lead people to work on their self-improvement and try to get to know themselves better, it can create some difficulties to make adjustments between couples. In my opinion, the advantages of getting married later in life outweighs its disadvantages. The main advantage of getting married while not in young age, is that it gives people the chance to work on their quality of personal life and get to know themselves better, so that they can find out what they want from their life and also what to expect from their partners. As a result, it means people become independent and have a crystal-clear view of their needs and goals. For instance, one of my friends got married when she was at the age of 31, which is considered as an old age for marriage in Iran, while she had her own business and was aware of her priorities. It has been 5 years since she has got married and she is satisfied with her life. All in all, getting married depends on being mature enough which happens more in older age. That said, the main disadvantage of ending to be single in life in older ages is leading people to find it difficult to make agreements and adjustments to other’s likings and needs which can appear in different situations such as financial materials and rules in house. When a person lives a long time with her or his own rules, it will become hard for them to change themselves and lose their freedom. All things considered, the tendency to get married at older age in life is increasing and though it gives the individuals the chance to work on their quality of life and getting to know themselves better, it can cause some difficulties in making adjustments. All in all, I believe that the advantages of getting married later in life outpaces its disadvantages.