Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is no denying that music plays an essential role in our amusements alleviating the tension we have to encounter every day. Not only this benefits, but also some opine that music has the power to connect people all over the world regardless of various cultures, nationalities, or generations. From my perspective, I completely coincide with this statement and I will explain my own reasons in the essay below. First and foremost, I consider that music can overcome and annihilate the language and culture barrier. For instance, over a decade, the Korean music industry has been exported their musical works to other foreign areas and this method is extremely successful since these songs are extensively listened to by the populations from different nations all around the world even though they do not comprehend the meaning. This is one of the good examples proving that melody truly unites people together. In addition to this, music also has the ability to connect people from different generations. To illustrate, we can enjoy every song which is suitable to our preferences, such as catchy melody, profound lyrics, or impressive singer's voice without considering how long they have been released. For example, according to my own experience, I love 90s songs, which my father prefer as well since I found they are fascinating and melodious. Besides, nowadays, there are a number of songs sung and written by old generations which are still popular among juveniles. To conclude, I conceive the speech saying that music is able to join humans together irrespective of their cultures or ages is absolutely real as there are immense obvious models these days.