Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that advertisements help to educate people about current and upcoming trends. But some people believe that it has a detrimental influence on people's decisions by generating an undesired need. Advertisements, in my opinion, aid in raising awareness of numerous competitive items on the market. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, people nowadays feel that advertising negatively influences their wants and desires. Some argue that advertisements are deceptive because they make people assume total control over their decisions. They instil a false sense of urgency in people's thoughts to acquire items just because they are on sale or only accessible for a limited time. Additionally, advertisements are dishonest and misleading. The vast majority of affirmations are overstated and serve to encourage consumerism. On the other hand, advertising exists because a corporation wants to sell a product and wants others to know about it. Advertisements can provide a wealth of information. They aid in raising awareness of various items and special deals associated with them. Information accessibility may also assist customers in making informed decisions and selecting items that best fit their needs. Advertisements have a high level of persuasion and value, and they help both the customer and the firm. For example, if someone sees an advertisement for a BMW automobile and wants to buy one, but their budget won't enable them to do so, an advertisement can assist them in making informed decisions about the cars they can afford. Overall, advertisements can influence individuals and their choices, which can have a pernicious impact on people's needs. But it is also true that it helps in making intelligent choices.