Some people think that teenagers should be requested an unpaid job in their free time. They believe that these will be helpful for both individual teenagers and local communities. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-changing society, most of the younger generations are more talented than the older generations. It is believed that young people should volunteer for their communities in their leisure time, although some people argue and think that it is unnecessary. From my point of view, I generally agree with the latter view and think that teenagers should spend their time on entertaining activities. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support my view will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, a large number of parents believe that their children have adequate potential to develop their neighbourhood. This is because the younger generations, especially generation z, are tech-savvy. Therefore, these people can contribute greatly to the wealth and well-being of their communities by promoting their local products and services. According to a recent news report, teenagers in Suanpak village, a suburb of Bangkok, play a key role in raising awareness about the tourism of their hometown, resulting in the success of this place. On the other hand, it is said that teenagers should spend their leisure time on activities that they are interested instead of volunteering for their communities. Statistics indicate that people aged 12-20 should have their spare time to do something they like such as watching movies, playing sports, and so on. This will help them find their talents and maximize them, leading to their successful lives. In addition, spending time with communities will make teenagers lack of socializing skills. The younger generations can develop their interpersonal skills by meeting new people in their same age. Therefore, the more teenagers spend their time with communities, the more they lose their essential skills. To sum up, it can be concluded that although having teenage volunteers is beneficial for communities, teenagers should spend their free time on interesting activities in order to develop their talents and communication skills. In my opinion, the disadvantages of having teenage volunteers in communities generally outweigh the advantages.