Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, thanks to many scientific and technological advances that have been occurred, this is possible for humans to live where ever they like. Based on this fact, many ones claim that numerous social and practical problems could happen to us if we have to speak an unknown foreign language for a long time. This essay has been written considering the agreement of the writer with this statement. Also, his reasons will be indicated in the following paragraphs. Firstly, as it can be guessed, the vast majority of people who live in foreign countries are students. So, this is a vital skill for them to be able to use the second language properly in case they do not want the situation to turn sour. For instance, consider a student who has emigrated to France in favour of pursuing her dream to become a fashion designer. In this case, learning French as soon as possible will be her crucial need for success. As a result, being unaware of the destination words could be ended for students with a huge failure. Moreover, learning about a new speech needs a lot of time and practice. This means, for a while, newcomers will face various problems such as lack of enough words to express themselves or even inability to do simple shopping. These obstacles may cause immigrants to suffer from serious mental and physical issues which could last forever. Thus, having sufficient knowledge about different speeches can significantly reduce the risk of social problems like solitude as well. All in all, from my perspective, all students or generally immigrants who tend to stay in a foreign country should gather necessary info about the destination culture and language in favour of preventing obstacles that could be varied in some situations.