It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The theory of evolution species is based on a natural process in which the most adapted species survives while the less adapted become extinct due to lack of the proper mechanisms to survive in a specific environment. In cases like this, it is acceptable and understandable that natural laws act, and people should not interfere. However, when human actions extensively impact the animal's habitat leading to its extinction, there isn't any natural process in this case. For a situation like this, I hugely support the idea that people should prevent animal's extinction. in the first scenario, we have the dinosaurs that were eliminated from Earth 60 million years ago. This event was caused by the impact of the meteor heating the Earth. Despite it sad that millions of lives were lost, this catastrophe allowed other species to be developed and restart the life on our planet. There is no proposition to rescue dinosaurs from elimination since they would not be adapted to nowadays environment. Differently from what happens with birds and felines that live in regions that suffer from fires caused by men. In order to stop the loss of birds and felines that are adapted to their habitat and only need protection from human action. The communities around the world claim to intervention on these animal's elimination because was not a natural process, but a criminal act. In conclusion, I believe that the government should create rigorous policies and keep constant vigilance to avoid these proposal fires. In addition, communities should do campaigns to earn money to institutions that care for animals in threat of extinction, promoting conditions to their maintenance and reproduction. By only by gathering these strategies, we would be able to avoid losing species due to people actions in nature.