Today more and more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers?

It is highly controversial that there is a more increasing tendency to go overseas among people around the world in comparison to the past. This essay will discuss the reason lying behind this trend and the advantages it may have for tourists. to begin with, globalisation plays a key role in society worldwide along with enormous constructive influences on different domains of life including the tourism industry. to explain, the Earth's inhabitants are becoming more aware of the most remote districts of it and show interest in travelling and exploring these places. For instance,thanks to the Internet, Africa has been a tourism attraction through recent years. Furthermore,in this modern era,technology could be considered as an inseparable part of life and it has been making drastic changes in everyday routines. This is eroding geographical borders among continents which eventually leads to setting attainable goals in travelling business. That is to say, impossible routes might be an utterly absurd word. For instance, travelling to Mars is even possible for wealthies. So, Not only is going abroad but also out of terrestrial feasible with the help of cutting-edge equipment. There is no shadow of a doubt that this new lifestyle brings plethora of advantages to travellers. First of all, this provides them with cultural diversity which may help them broaden their minds. Such as striking cultural, religious and conventional differences between Asia and Europe in terms of dress code or food. Secondly, This trend tends to be benevolent in acquiring new languages. in other words, if citizens have a tendency to travel, they will be in a pressing need to learn a new language that indirectly educates people and bring cumulative merits. For instance, China has a unique language and passengers ought to learn it. Hence, the tourism industry might have myriad effects. To conclude, going on travel has been becoming considerably more popular among individuals recently which has roots in both globalisation and a vast access to technology in this fast-rate world. Consequently, this will enhance tourists' knowledge and literacy.