Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

There are two critical outlooks to vacation time in junior and senior schooling. It is often believed by many that providing the students with several periodic holidays could be more beneficial while others hold the idea that only one seasonal vacation could be adequate. This essay will discuss these two points of view and the reason why I firmly believe that one long holiday is sufficient for learners. To begin with, schooling has always been a significant element of individuals' lives. This is evidenced by myriad examples that why it has almost always been compulsory. Furthermore, this mandatory responsibility leads the educators to feel utterly exhausted during the educational year. Having a plethora of short holidays could be considered leisure time and students have the possibility to allocate their time to a plethora of recreational activities such as, sport, art. This might enhance their mental ability and motivations subsequently. So, learners tend to attend their classes considerably more enthusiastically after each holiday. On the other hand, the educational system and pedagogy policy are in favour of training both junior and senior citizens more strictly. To explain, this trend believes that being spent a considerable amount of time might bring the benefits of educating a more sociable and knowledgeable generation due to the fact that school involvement causes the learners more time interacting and building their social skills as long as acquiring the curriculum better. For instance, they discuss during classes and learn how to get along with their peers which results in adopting better approaches to struggle with their problems in the future. Despite the fact that having excess short vacations could have enormous benefits, I firmly believe that the current approach of having one-season holiday could have cumulative influences. Firstly, 90 days might be an adequate amount of time for the students to develop their new competencies such as swimming, painting and playing the instrument. Secondly, one long vacation gives the opportunity for educators to find a temporary job and become a breadwinner in their families. Furthermore, teachers and tutors can take advantage of not working and boost their teaching skills. Therefore, not only do the students satisfy with this trend but also the teaching academy. To sum up,there is no shadow of a doubt that both of these views have several advantages. Although students can have more pastime by having several short holidays during the school year, I strongly agree that being given one long holiday tend to promote students and teachers and consequently the whole society's lives.