Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, one nation must necessitate the workforce supplement in order to sustain t he e conomic growth. However, there are numerous countries whose workers are suffering from the a ging process. To tackle this problem, many suggest increasing the retirement age and a llow these people to work provided that their state is completely healthy. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea and several rationales will be discussed to support my point. On the one hand, an a ging workforce is unable to secure productivity. That is to s ay the old people usually suffer from several health problems such as diabetes or Alzheimer's disease which is not suitable for the extremities and labour intensity. For example, craftsmen with eye disease are not capable of performing precise work which leads to the deduction in products. In total, making old people continue to work can make the economy suffer from the loss of product's quality and quantity. On the other hand, working contributes to the development of a healthy and happy downhill period. Cognitive tasks are proof to boost memory capacity and improve logical thinking. In addition, the c o-workers environment which involves social contact helps old people to stay away from solitude and attain mental health. Having a look at language-related jobs, old people specialising in this major are often neglected by health problems and they have the tendency to achieve an enjoyable life among others. Therefore, expanding the retirement age, in the long term, will improve human longevity and provide more experienced workers in different majors. To conclude, allowing old people to continue working is an efficient method to keep them healthy even though chances are the total productivity of the nation's economy will decrease. In my opinion, to apply this measure in a practical situation, governments must consult in many aspects such as laboriousness in order to help old people have a better life.