When it comes to workplaces, we normally think we have to go there to work. A lot of us commute to work every day. However, there are some people who work remotely at their homes or away from their offices. What do you think is the reason why some companies permit their employees to work this way?

When it comes to workplaces, it is commonly thought that most people have to commute to work. However, working from home or away from offices has been becoming more and more popular. In this essay, I am going to point out some reasons why many companies allow their staff to work this way. To begin with, working remotely at home is one of the best methods to encourage employees to work effectively. Normally, before commuting to work, many people have to consider a bout t heir outfits due to their company’s dress code regulation. Sometimes they need to prepare meals in advance, which requires them to wake up early. Not to mention whenever people go to work, they usually deal with traffic jams. Those things are quite time-consuming and can cause stress. Working from home can help workers to let off those burdens and focus on their tasks. This can lead to a significant increase in productivity. The second reason I should mention is many individual tasks do not require employees to go to their company. Many lines of job allow people to work alone such as teachers, marketers, or designers. For example, it is not necessary for an online teacher to go to school to design lesson plans or run a class. Those duties can be completed easily at home. This is why many employees have permission to work remotely. Last but not least, letting staff work away from their offices is advantageous for business owners. Since the more employee works at an office, the more space a building requires. This can cause an increase in t he r ental fees. To cut down this expense, the most optimal method is allowing some positions to work at home. This is also helpful for those who are starting up. When they can reduce the rental cost, they can save their fund for better targets such as advertising and investing in modern equipment. To sum up, many organizations allow their staff to work away from the offices because working remotely can bring many benefits. I think this trend will become more and more common in the future.