Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Nowadays, more and more community choose to watch TV set at home as their leisure activity. Some people think that it can make community lazy and isolated from socializing with others. I totally agree with this view. There is no dought that television can give us an opportunity to get knowledge. Through this way, we can see different landscapes and other countries' cultures without going there. However, if television dominates the free time, the pros will outweigh than the crops, and there are several problems it could cause. Firstly, watching tevelision for a long time is harmful to community's health. It can damage our eyesight and become fat. There is a phase called 'sofa potato which illustrates those community who stay on the sofa and watch television all day. The tevelesion' slight will make people's eyes feel tired even destroy our eyesight. What's more, staying at home to watch television instead of doing exercises make people fat and lazy. Secondly, it is not good for people to improve social skills and communication skills. Because face to a Televison all day will make people feel lonely and isolated. And people who watch television all day can not get the form of hanging out with friends. It can be harmful to one person's mental health. In conclusion, people should limit the time of watching television and do some outdoor activities such as having a picnic, riding a bicycle or going hiking with their friends or families in their free time which can get more joy and happiness.