In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past books were considered the best source of knowledge. But nowadays in the technology era, people tend to use the Internet to research knowledge. It has negative and positive effects. In my opinion, we have many more advantages than disadvantages One of the major advantages of the internet is that we can find knowledge cheaper and save time. For instance, in education, many students can find study materials about specific topics to study different from books. If we had projects, maybe we would go to the library all day to find the main source. On the internet, we have abundant websites to access no limit knowledge for relevant information. For example, we can find how to cook cupcakes on the Internet and they have a variety of information. But there are several disadvantages, on the internet has much information. Maybe we do not know what is the best information. For example, some terrorists can be hidden hackers to damage information at risk lost personal information compared to books that have been written by an author or expert and it brings more reliable information than on the internet. Next, we used books which consumed a lot of money. Therefore, most people likely seeking information on the Internet also obtain knowledge because it is available and cheaper or even free To sum up in my view, in the digital era most people prefer looking for information quickly on the internet than books. As a result, we have more benefits than drawbacks.