Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more people who prefer eating full of vegetables. It is widely believed that humans ought to opt for a vegetarian diet because eating meat is the main culprit of serious health problems. While I agree that beef, pork and other kinds of meat can lead to a lot of fatal illnesses, I also contend that eating meat may be a vital source of nutrition for mankind. On the one hand, having meat for meals can cause some health issues such as obesity, hypertension, cancer, strokes, kidney failure, etc. For example, American research shows that meat consumption links to obesity in America, and by the end of the next new decade, half of the American people will be overweight. Therefore, humans’ life expectancy that has decreased over the last few decades shows how a free meat meal can change humans’ life. On the other hand, meat is also a necessary property for people’s health. This is because meat contains a lot of protein, lipid, minerals, and vitamins for humans. Furthermore, it has been proved that meat can create more energy than vegetables. For instance, pregnant women are advised to have meat in their pregnancy diet since it provides iron that needs for blood volume during their gestation. To sum up, although eating vegetables instead of meat have more benefits because meat can cause some fatal illnesses such as strokes, cancer and reduce the human life span, I believe that meat is a nutritional food supporting energy for human life.