Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people are calling into question the acceptance of situations that are severely harsh. While some of the individuals claim that accepting these circumstances is superior, others insist on improving these conditions. In this essay, both sides will be scrutinized followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, the benefits of accepting demanding situations are by no means negligible. To begin with, being in a hostile situation is highly likely to enhance people’s patience. Simply put, when ones are under severe pressure and fail to change their position for the better on their own, they are just obliged to wait till, for example, an external factor can assist them. Consequently, they are being converted to more tolerant people. Furthermore, it is bound to prevent immediate reaction to these situations which can be destructive decisions. Because reacting impulsively to a hostile position might well result in an inappropriate response. On the other hand, opponents of the mentioned view say that trying to figure out a solution to the problem is more beneficial. First of all, a hard-working person who always seeks to find a solution is more likely to achieve their goal. To be more exact, the more hardworking people are, the less harsh situation they will confront. Take PhD candidates who would face a mathematical problem during their thesis as an example; they will potentially overcome the barrier by searching hard on the internet. Moreover, it may broaden individuals’ horizons and acquire some skills by learning substantial constructive information during their attempts to find an alternative. In conclusion, although accepting a bad situation would increase human’s tolerance and prevent reacting compulsorily, I strongly believe, not only will the hard-working conquer the problem, but also they will acquire knowledge in their way of finding a solution.