some people believe that vegeterian diet is better for health. do you agree?

In the last few decades, the vegetarian diet has entered the mainstream all over the world, most notably in western countries. Furthermore, today many people are conceived that everybody should go vegetarian since it is not required to consume meat to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Personally, I argue that this approach has flaws. To begin with, certain ethnic minorities and indigenous people, especially those who resides in the far North, rely heavily on animal proteins and other non-vegetarian products because due to harsh and cold climate it is literally impossible to grow plants in those regions. Therefore, it is unreasonable to suggest that those people change their traditional lifestyle and turn vegetarian. Secondly, although, the majority of people live in many cities, and now everybody can easily access a great variety of vegetables, fruits, and legumes; meat is still an important product that has not only nutrition value but also cultural and psychological. Roasted ducks and piglets have been festival dishes, that have united communities in Europe for many centuries. That role can not be easily supplemented by the new vegetarian recipies.