In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Serious crime rates are dropping but the fear of feeling unsafe numbers is growing. This problem is related to media hoaxes and only unity can solve it. Media hoaxes have led to this unsafe feeling among people. As Media telecast different sort of crime-thriller television series and movies. These dramas also provide idea to young people how to involve in serious crimes. For example, In Bangladesh, a teenager decides to loot a government bank following the plan from a Bollywood movie, which he failed to pull out and ended in the police custody subsequently. When the people is protected via close circuit camera all the time, and police is following it. The safety fear is silly in my view. The only way to break this fear of chain is unity in society. Human beings are social creature, and living inside home with fear of crimes such as stabbing, pickpocketing will not solve this issue. The internet has made our life so easy, that without even getting out, anyone can live his life. Social bonding is vital to get rid of this fear. Otherwise, criminals will be encouraged whatever they want. So, team games for indoor or outdoor, charity run, and getting a membership of gym club can help to create bonding as well as increase fitness, which can help to protect ourselves. Educating people, what to do in a crime scene, should also help to create awareness and avoid in legal issues. In conclusion, grouping can only help to get rid of this fear of crime as we try to be social with our neighbors.