Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

A number of people do dangerous activities in the present age, such as hang gliding and mountain climbing. From my perspective, some people do that because of their curiosity and feel challenged. However, I think those exercises are not a good trend. First of all, plenty of people like to try something unique even though it is dangerous. Furthermore, they have a lot of courage, so that they become challenged to do it. For example, a community that does mountain climbing at Mount Everest wants to feel the sensation of climbing the highest mountain in Asia. Although many extreme exercises have fantastic scenery, the risks are also significant. Thus, society who want to do extreme sports must know about those activities. Even though many societies do some extreme sports, in my opinion, it is not a good thing for making trends. Extreme exercises can put people ’s lives in danger, for which there are no guarantees. For instance, many people have died at Mount Everest because of injuries and exhaustion. In short, it is not secure for people to do it and has drawbacks for people who are not ready to do it and are not lucky. In conclusion, citizens who do those sports have a high curiosity and feel motivated to challenge themselves, even though they know it is risky. Another thing, there are many disadvantages of doing that, which I do not believe is a great trend. A community that want to try it must have knowledge of the activities and know about our capacity.