Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers playing games, chatting and watching videos but all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and their working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In 21st century computer games and internet have changed the means of entertainment and replaced outdoor sports. This leads to some parents getting more wary about their children spending too much time on these gadgets for fun purpose whereas rest of the parents think it may help them to be future ready. This essay will argue why this trend can affect these children more in negative way rather than preparing them for future. Parents are becoming more worried about the excessive usage of computers for the purpose of the relaxation. Correspondingly, they think that the children should spend more time on outdoor activities which not only helps in mind refreshment but also helps to be physically active and fit. There are recorded researches showing that those who are playing sports regularly during school days, there are more chances that they will remain physically active when they have grown up. Therefore, for the sake of inculcating good habits and practices for better tomorrow, parents insist not to overuse computer for playing games and watching videos.