Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is true that these days people travel to severe weather challenging places for the experience to live in a different habitat. Travel to such places gives an opportunity to explore the tradition and environment; however, there are some negative consequences cannot be ignored. In this essay, I am going to elaborate pros and cons of touring extremely weather challenging regions. On the one side, there are a plethora of advantages why people travel to stiff weather conditions. First and foremost, satisfaction of desire to travel these kinds of locations. Measurety of individuals are curious to visit adventurous locations which are challenged by natural weather circumstances, to explore new locations. For instance, Western countries travelers travel to the Middle East to tour unique things and live in hot climate conditions. Moreover, many individuals visit these places to capture the beauty for their media platforms. Photographers and social media influencers seek content for their channel or portfolio with this intention, they travel to difficult weather realms. On the other side, there are some disadvantages to travel in this challenging atmosphere. Firstly, health concern is the major issue to travel to these places. Many individuals face health issues as a result of climate change and an unfamiliar environment. Consequently, they may suffer from serious illness like hypothermia, frostbite etc. Secondly, threat of unexpected natural disasters. The places such as the Atlantic or the Himalayas are challenged by climate conditions. According to a report of the United Nations, the cold regions started melting rapidly owing to global warming. This can be a disaster for tourists who travel to these places. Thus, uncertainty of weather can affect tourist. To conclude, in my opinion, the positive aspects of visiting dangerous places outweigh the negative aspects. I recommend that tourists should do some research about the places where they are visit, whether it is a Sahara desert or the Atlantic.