Children are facing more pressures nowadays academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of the pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce the pressures?

These days, it is apparent that the academic stress among children has dramatically increased. In this essay, the reasons why this pressure occurs will be discussed in detail, and the promising remedies will be addressed to alleviate the problems. The first cause led to higher pressures is an high expectation from parents. As every parents wants their pupils to be a successful person, they inadvertently pressure their childs by sending them to study extra classes, and convince their offsprings to study in the field of higher education as they want. For example, some parents want their kids to be a doctor without asking the kid's intention. As the result, childrens become anxious and depressed. Moreover, the recent class contains too much of cirriculums curriculum per day. For example, In Thailand, the high school's students need to study in class approximately 8 hours per day, which the amount of time is higher than most schools in the world. Therefore, students can be stressed from prolonged classes. In order to mitigate the afforementioned problems, parents should give pupils the freedom in favor of selecting their own future life. Obviously, they will be good at their favourite subjects, and they can use the knowledges to generate income in the future with a strong passion. For instance, my parent respected my decision to select the faculty for the university. Consequently, I love the jobs that I'm doing right now as an agricultural extensionist. Furthermore, the authority should reduce the duration for the class per day to optimize the learning performance. According to the BBC news report, although the students in europe spend only 5 hours in schools, they are more genious and be able to work in the prestigious companies compared to Thai students. Hence, the more time spending in class does not guaruntee the capability of students. In conclusion, the number of students who are suffering from the academic stresses has more and more increased everyday due to the pressure from their parents and long class duration. However, these pressure can be minimized by providing the freedom to kids and reduce the class session per day.