Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Crimes have coexisted since the earliest years of human history and society has made rules and prevention to reduce illegal activities. Many people believe that rules are the only way to diminish crime, however, others do not share the same idea. They think that individual protection is more efficient rather than government prevention. In my opinion, is that both sides should collective efforts to curb lawlessness. Thousand of years states have been created rules to decries the crimes. However, they can not eliminate curb lawlessness completely. The range of illegal activities is flexible so, it depends on countries and historical era. But some countries have almost solved this problem such as Nonwage, Sweden, Denmark, and Malta. On the other hand, some perspectives say that illegal activities can only be solved with an individual approach. Thus, some countries allow purchasing guns for people to preserve themselves others. But it has made bring along some problems, for example, several gun attacks occur in the United States each year. However, gun sales are legal in Switzerland and such cases do not occur. To conclude, each point of view is partly true, rule of government is one of the main factors to prevent illegal activities but it can not curb lawlessness completely. In my point of view, before writing, any rules and preventions governments should approach differently because every nation has different physiology.