In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In most jurisdictions, being an owner of a house instead of being a tenant in an apartment is significant for several people living in other parts of the world. Although in other states the minimum wage is very high, with lots of lucrative job opportunities which enables citizens to own a house instead of living in a rented block, yet that does not warrant society to frown at someones' decision of not owning a home. The paragraphs below will discuss the reason for citizens holding this view and the disadvantages for same. To start with, in other countries, nationals are encouraged to take up several jobs immediately after graduation because it is perceived that at that youthful age one is physical strength and would be able to secure well-paid employment since employees tend to recruit more of their age than the older generation. However, with lots of opportunities and with age on their side, they are expected to win a structure than to be a tenant. For instance, in the United States of America, the minimum wage is $100 per hour and people can get a permanent dwelling through a mortgage. Moreover, the downsides to the perception are that the younger generation is forced to work extra hours in order for them to match the expectations of their families or friends which in most cases might lead to stroke or death. To illustrate, a friend in 2015 worked himself to death in order for him to purchase a home. To conclude despite the fact that many people in other nations hold the view of owning a property to be of great gain, it is my opinion that those who can afford an apartment should not be looked low upon.