Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as, Sahara desert or the Antarcatic What are benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of tourists in uninhabited areas. They prefer holidays in remote places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This trend has both merits and demerits that will be explained in the following paragraphs. The main advantage when the masses visit unpopular destinations is that they get enlightened with the beauty of nature around them. Moreover, when they visit these places, they are also acquainted with the adverse effect of climate that can cause to their surrounding. In that way, people have started cleaning water bodies like lakes in their neighbourhood. A Japanese scientist found a chemical solution to get rid of pollutants in lakes and cleaned a whole lake in his area. As a result, tourism in these abandoned places has made people realize the value of edible water. On the other hand, there are a lot of drawbacks for tourists who explore locations with no human population. First and foremost, the temperature is rising considerably since human activities such as transportation generate carbon emissions. Moreover, the food sources of wildlife are affected as humans take the same food when visiting these places. For instance, the amount of fish that is the main food for penguins and seals is decreasing significantly due to the hunting of humans. In addition, the expansion of tourism would lead to the extinction of wildlife in these areas as well as disturb the overall food chain. Therefore, it would have a large harmful effect on the ecosystem. To sum up, exploring remote areas brings both benefits and drawbacks. While the merits may be vital for human life, the government should have strict regulations for tourists who visit no human zone places.