Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that numerous people are optimistic about the 21st century and hope for radical changes brought by scientists. In my opinion, I consider myself as an advocate of their optimistic and I look forward to seeing some effective tactics to protect the environment and Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a myriad of positive changes in the 21st century, which makes people more optimistic. Currently, experts have applied technology to invent various productions ranging from education to medication research that can help people solve pressing issues without difficulties. For instance, a global epidemic named covid-19 seems to have no way to prevent it, however, researchers have produced some vaccines like AstraZeneca, Pfizer that reduce the mortality rates around the world. Hence, it is undeniable that positive development makes society optimistic in this day and age. Personally, there are some positive changes people really would like to see in the 21st century, especially in the environment. Undoubtedly, there is a wealth of alarming environmental problems that pose a threat to the public's health like air pollution, water contamination. Thus, some advanced technology should be adopted by scientists to protect the environmental quality such as air purifiers, water filtration systems. For instance, To Lich river, a heavily polluted river, has been consumed by biotechnology to treat pollutants and after decades, To Lich river water has greatly reduced pollution. As a result, enhancing environmental quality can bring positive impacts on people ’s lives in the new century. To sum up, it is reasonable that people are more optimistic and look forward to the redeeming feature by scientists. Through the technology consumed, the community can enjoy a healthier life in the new century.