Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertisement is an essential factor to promote a product for a better marketing, soit is applicable in sports too. By using sponsorship in sports are a good way to promote their particular products but it has both advantages and disadvantages. Here i will explain my own opinion regarding this matter. To begin with, many companies launch their products through sports,which can help them to reach in different countries and honestly it can be considered as a great marketing strategy as well. For instance, through cricket, pathanjaly products were tried to sell across the world, probably which will be limited only in one country sold all across the world. Eventhough,the particular company have to organize a huge investment plan, still we can consider it as a great idea in a different aspects. However, there are some disadvantages too.Some companies may only focuses on their own products rather than players necessity. Even some palyers dont have good uniform to begin with. This could be happen due to the extravagant or increased investment which are necessary in this field.In conclusion, eventhough, there are many drawbacks can be found in this matter still we may consider it as a great idea for a great marketing.