Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the role of women in police or military force. While some claim that there should be a balance in the role of both genders, the opposite makes a statement that women are not fit in these positions. This essay is devoted to making a discussion about both views and indicating my opinion which agrees with the latter idea. It is reasonable why women are discouraged from being recruited in the force of police or military due to their lack of required physical strength. Meanwhile, men are superior in that aspect, namely muscular strength or endurance, which are determining factors in these kinds of jobs. For instance, the missions facing either petty ones such as stealing and robbing actions or the more serious ones that involve terrorism or murders need soldiers or officers having strength and stamina to chase and arrest those criminals. Without those features, they can be endangered by their counterattack. Hence, women are less preferable than men in those fields as men tend to meet the strength requirement more than women do While this thinking is widely acknowledged, it is unwise to completely deprive women's opportunities to enroll in these kinds of jobs. Even when they do not have physical ability as men, women still can apply the technology achievements nowadays which is also a factor that facilitates the police and army if they are well-informed and trained. For example, Interpol, known as the International Criminal Police Organization has computerized several steps in the process of arresting such as tracking and navigating criminals and ended up succeeding in various tasks. All in all, the responsibility of both genders in military should not be unequal and underestimated In summary, both viewpoints have their own reasons. However, I consider myself as an advocate for the participation of women in military fields.