Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals think that a hobby must be hard and complex in order to be pleasurable. I totally disagree with this perspective because the harder it is the more stressful it becomes. Also, certain people seem to enjoy hobbies that are pretty easy. These factors are discussed below. First and foremost, when a loved hobby is tough, it becomes a source of stress rather than pleasure. This is because the person that wants to succeed will invest all their energy and in the process get drained. For example, several of my friends that claim education to be their hobby have fallen ill in the process of trying to score the highest grades because school on its own is quite demanding. Secondly, we cannot say that these activities must be hard to be enjoyable because we have witnessed other human beings falling in love with things easy to achieve like listening to music, playing a game one is already talented in or watching a movie. These have gone on to be successful in their activities without losing muscle in the process. For example, Christiano Ronaldo was always gifted in and loved football from a tender age. He is still making it to the big stage and achieving great awards in a sport that comes naturally to him. This proves that the magnitude of toughness cannot be a measure of enjoyability. In conclusion, therefore, I argue that one does not have to be in duress to attain pleasure in something. This can be seen in the example of Christiano Ronaldo discussed above. Hence, I do not conform to the view held by some individuals that hobbies need to be difficult to be pleasurable.