Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think small town life is more suitable. Discuss both sides

Although it is sometimes thought that children growing up in the city is worth, other people believe that living in the countryside is a better option. In my opinion, I consider that children who are raised in the countryside could have healthier development physically and mentally. First of all, some people believe that living near nature facilitate children to acquaint various creatures and I agree. Moreover, in the countryside children could avoid technology which is harmful to their sight. For example, patients have a lot of various outdoor activities to select for their children, for instance, hiking, climbing and camping. In addition, there is less competition in a small area between children than in the city because the percentage of students is lower and, students could study without excessive stress. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if children grow up in an urban area. As the abundant resources of education are in the city, students can obtain the best education in an excellent institution. Besides, most city dwellers are living in highly concentrated neighbourhoods, therefore, the competitive atmosphere between students is higher than in a small town, however, it pushes them to excel in their studies or tasks which consequently produces better results, moreover, as adults, they usually compete against each other, being competitively conditioned during school undoubtedly help to achieve the best later in life. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that the countryside offers a better environment for children growing up and could provide exposure to wildlife contributing to better mental health.