Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Superstars enjoy most of the wealthy lifestyles as well as numerous issues in their personal lives. This essay discusses the facilities such as financial gain for being well-known persons; thereafter, it explains several issues that celeb face in their daily lives. To initiate with, stars earn the most financial benefits compared to the ordinary-individual professionals in real life. These financial benefits is achieved from the sponsorship of multinational companies and local companies to promote their products due to their reach to the local people. In addition, these superstars are rewarded huge amounts of cash by the state authorities via different contracts from sports authorities or films association depending on their competence. This cash promotes their wealthy lifestyles that people are craving. Bangladesh Cricket Superstar Shakib-Al-Ahsan, for instance, is awarded a contract equivalent to $10 million per year for the next five years by the National Cricket Control Board, which will fuel his personal lifestyle for sure. In contrast, these superstars’ personal lives are disturbed by the media and the supporters’ group. These fans and secret-camera men from the media follow these stars wherever they visit; therefore, their personal lives can be awful as these well-known individuals lost their freedom of personal lives in my view. In Bangladesh, for example, private videos of Tahsan and Mithila spread on the web, which leads to their divorce. Consequently, the famous people pay a price for their financial benefit and flashy lifestyles by losing freedom. To conclude, celeb enjoy their wealth from sponsorships and several contracts depending on their competence and fame. On the other hand, their flashy lifestyles attract fans and the media, who destroy their private lives.