Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.

It is human nature that people pursue their goals. Some people claim that the only factor to define whether a person is successful is his wealth. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea as I believe that one's success depends on if one can achieve his goal or not. First of all, wealth is not the best element to define people's accomplishments. This is because some people have rich families, and wealth is inherent to them. Therefore, it is not fair to say that these people are successful. Moreover, even if someone can earn a tremendous amount of money but lose his health, this can not be said as successful as well. For example, people frequently read news that talks about a rich illness person who is going to die saying that if he had chances, he would have spent all his money to buy time just for being with his family. Furthermore, one's accomplishment to his goal can be defined as success. Individuals are unique and they have their own preferences and have different lifestyles. Therefore, there is no one possession that can be used as a measurement to judge one's success. For instance, basketball players for their whole lives practice on a daily basis just for the championship, for honour, or for lifetime awards. In this case, money is less meaningful to them. In conclusion, while it is true that wealth is important due to its convenience, it cannot be used to define one's failure or success. From my point of view, if people can achieve goals set by themselves, these people can be defined as successful.